Six Components of the Code of Ethics

The code of ethics must be followed by both the members of CFA Institute and the candidates seeking the CFA designation.

  1. Act with integrity and in an ethical manner
  2. Place the profession and interest of clients over personal interest.
  3. Conduct all professional activities (such as investment analysis, recommendations, etc) with reasonable care and independent judgement.
  4. Work in a professional manner and encourage others to do so.
  5. Promote the integrity of capital markets and support the rules governing the markets
  6. Maintain and improve professional competence

Related Downloads

Learn the skills required to excel in data science and data analytics covering R, Python, machine learning, and AI.

Free Guides - Getting Started with R and Python

Enter your name and email address below and we will email you the guides for R programming and Python.

Saylient AI Logo

Take the Next Step in Your Data Career

Join our membership for lifetime unlimited access to all our data analytics and data science learning content and resources.