Learn finance, banking, risk, data science and fintech

Certification Guides

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®) Exam

The CFA Program is a self-study program that combines a broad-based curriculum of investment principles with professional conduct requirements. It is designed to prepare you for a wide range of investment specialties that apply in every market all over the world.

To earn a CFA charter, you study for three exams (Levels I, II, III) using an assigned curriculum. If you pass all three exams and meet the professional and ethical requirements, you can become a regular member of CFA Institute, or “charterholder.”

CFA Exam Resources

Financial Risk Manager (FRM) Exam

FRM is a globally recognized certification for financial risk professionals. To earn the FRM designation, the candidate is require to pass to exams , i.e., Level I and Level II.

FRM Level I exam tests your knowledge on 4 areas namely, foundations of risk management, quantitative analysis, financial markets and products, and valuation and risk models.

FRM Level II exam tests your knowledge on measurement and management of market risk, credit risk, operational risk, integrated risk management, and risk management and investment management.

FRM Exam Resources

Professional Risk Manager (PRM) Certification

PRM exam is offered by Professional Risk Managers International Association. You earn the PRM designation, a candidate is required to pass four exams, varying in length from one to two hours. All the exams can be taken in any order over a period of up to two years.

Click the links below to access the lessons and resources for each exam.

Exam I: Finance Theory, Financial Instruments and Markets

Exam II: Mathematical Foundations of Risk Measurement

Exam III: Risk Management Practices

Exam IV: Case Studies; Standards: Governance, Best Practices and Ethics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *