The most comprehensive educational resources for finance

What You Must Study – Ethical and Professional Standards

Certification: CFA Exam Level 1 Study Session 1 Ethics and Professional Standards Here is a brief note on what you must study for the “Ethical and Professional Standards” section of CFA Level 1 exam. You must study all the Standards in Professional Standards. However, focus on Independence and Objectivity, Misrepresentation, Material Nonpublic Information, Preservation of

Study Session 1 – Ethical and Professional Standards

The readings in this study session present a framework for ethical conduct in the investment profession by focusing on the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct as well as the Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®). The principles and guidance presented in the CFA Institute Standards of Practice Handbook (SOPH) form the

How to Pass the CFA Exam – Part 1

The Certified Financial Analyst (CFA) exam is one of the most popular and at the same time a very difficult exam in the finance industry. To earn the CFA designation, you need to pass three exams (Level 1 , 2, and 3 3) in a series. For each exam, you study using the assigned curriculum.

Study Material for CFA Exam

We are happy to announce the launch of “Study Material for CFA Exam” from Finance Train. At Finance Train you can access all the study material that you will require to prepare for the CFA exam (Level I, II and III). The study material is organized as per the latest syllabus and learning outcome statements